Genesys Cloud - Main

View Only

Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  Sms functionality

Posted 05-21-2019 02:01
    Hi there,

I am new to a relatively small Government entity. First time using PureCloud and i may be directing the question to the wrong area, however i have some questions;
    1. Does Purecloud have SMS/Text message functionality. I can see Phone, Callback, Chat, Email and Message, and I was hoping to Identify if the 'message' functionality is SMS/Text.
    2. My team are rather small and we are set up a 1 inbound queue. We do have a couple of internal queues we use. We do not currently use Outbound dialing campaigns, however we do manually outbound dial clients. When outbound dialing it is made from the queue we use. When using reporting functions, i cannot see any of the data as a collective to understand our AHT, ACW, Quantity etc. 
    Is there something we are missing.
    3. Queues - we are moving our 1 queue (we don't use any queue paths) into a 1 internal queue with 3 paths, directing and monitoring our call volumes through each channel. When in Architect, i was hoping to clone the current IVR routing and options (as this will all be new to myself) to update all our IVR recordings in a test environment. Is this possible to clone?
    4. Use of status - I use the "on queue" status to take calls. I am set up with "off queue, meeting, unavailable" and when the team send through exceptions for any off phone activity under the relevant status, they dont seem to match which provides me with inaccurate Adherence results. Is this normal?

Apologies for all the questions.

Luke
    #DigitalChannels

------------------------------
    Luke Humphries
    Coal LSL

• 2.  RE: Sms functionality

GENESYS
    Posted 05-21-2019 09:14