Workforce Engagement Management

View Only

Discussion Thread View
  Thread closed by the administrator, not accepting new replies.
  • 1.  AMA: WFM - How and Where do I Start if I'm New to WFM in Genesys Cloud CX

Posted 08-11-2021 10:58
    Edited by Tracy Vickers 08-11-2021 11:16
    No replies, thread closed.
    The Resource Center does a great job in briefly explaining the pieces and parts of WFM (Forecasting and Scheduling).

But, let's say that I'm a Supervisor that, before moving to Genesys Cloud CX, always looked at historical data in reports and then "knew," based on the reports, how many agents I needed to schedule and then I created a schedule in Excel and emailed it to each team and the agents. Now, my Company is moving to Genesys Cloud CX and I can now use Genesys Cloud CX WFM and I see that there are these things called Business Units and Management Units and Planning Groups and Work Plans and ... so I go to the Resource Center and I read the description of each and I kind of understand but I'm not certain about how all of it fits together and how, more importantly, settings in each of those items could possibly cause unintentional problems with forecasting or scheduling.

So, my questions are:
    1. What are the steps to setup WFM in a basic/simple way just to get started - let's say for one "group"? (e.g., first you create a Business Unit, etc.)
    2. Is there a diagram that shows how each component references the other or is contained within another component?
    3. Does https://beyond.genesys.com/explore/course/genesys-cloud-workforce-management cover all of these concepts and more?

#AskMeAnything(AMA)

------------------------------
    Dan Fontaine
    ConvergeOne, Inc.

• 2.  RE: AMA: WFM - How and Where do I Start if I'm New to WFM in Genesys Cloud CX

GENESYS
    Posted 08-11-2021 11:28
    Hi Dan,