Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

Discussion Thread View

Delete someone from your organization_why does it last in Purecloud?

  • 1.  Delete someone from your organization_why does it last in Purecloud?

    NEW MEMBER
    Posted 7 days ago
    Hi,

    Recently, I "Bulk Import" a list of people to my Org, and then I had to delete that list of people because I needed to update some of their information.

    After I deleted it and tried to upload an updated list of the same people's information(name and phone numbers...).

    Then I had an unknown error in creating person. Please refer to the below.


    So, I restored all the deleted users to active state and did Bulk Import with "Update existing people" box checked.
    And this time I can upload the updated list of people without any problem.

    My question is, even though I deleted people, why do that deleted people still exist in the Pure Cloud?
    And how long does that deleted people's information exist?

    I spent a lot of time to figure out to solve this issue because I did not know even though I deleted people, that people's information still exists in PureCloud preventing in creating the same people's information in PureCloud.


    I will appreciate your answer regarding this!

    Regards,
    Monica

    #PlatformAdministration

    ------------------------------
    Monica Hong
    Ubicus
    ------------------------------