Genesys Cloud - Main

View Only
Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  Can we use Regular expression Wild chracter under Architeture function contains

Posted 04-07-2021 15:25
    Hello Everyone,

I am new to this world. Can we use Regular expression Wild characters </b, *, [0-9]{4}> under function Contains in architecture/Flow design? If not, If we wish to search some Specific number series in body of email, and put them into a Queue How can we achieve this in Genesys pure cloud?

Additionally, Can we also Find out Which Keyword has matched in with contains Expression. If So, we can read that matched String and Print as Set Participant Data. This would make troubleshooting little easy.

Contains(Email.Message.subject, "\BXXX\B", true)

Rajnish Roy
    Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc
    #Ask Me Anything (AMA)
    #ArchitectureandDesign
    #Integrations

------------------------------
    Rajnish Roy
    Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc

• 2.  RE: Can we use Regular expression Wild chracter under Architeture function contains

GENESYS
    Posted 04-07-2021 15:50
    Can we use Regular expression Wild characters </b, *, [0-9]{4}> under function Contains in architecture/Flow design?
    No, the Contains function does not do regex.  It looks for the exact characters you specify.

If not, If we wish to search some Specific number series in body of email, and put them into a Queue How can we achieve this in Genesys pure cloud?
    I'm not sure I understand what you want.  Use a Decision action to search for the 1st number.  If it matches (i.e. takes the Yes path), transfer to your 1st queue.  If not (i.e. the No path), use another Decision action to search for the 2nd number.  Continue for the other numbers.
    On the other hand, if you want to transfer the interaction to the same queue but want to indicate to the agent which serial number was matched, use a Screen Pop Script with an input value for the serial number that was matched.