Genesys Cloud - Main

View Only

Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  Email PKI encryption

Posted 05-06-2021 10:30
    Hi all,

I'm pretty new to Genesys Cloud and I am facing a scenario I'm trying to find out how to overcome. Any help would be really appreciated.

A customer of ours wants to migrate their email management solution to Genesys Cloud. They use (and want to keep) their own email encryption (PKI Entrust). Their users receive emails in Outlook and decrypt it locally using Entrust plugin (in other words by a local certificate/password). Also their responses are encrypted before sending to the customer with the same a certificate/password. Emails are centralized in one mailbox only. Agents share the certificate/password.

The question is: how to migrate this workflow into Genesys Cloud?

Emails are received with encrypted body (smime.p7m attached).
    We want to route emails with priority, based on its content.
    What could be the solutions for the agents or routing flow to be able to read the emails?
    Note that, for security reasons, they don't want the email content to be stored (but I think that can be managed with email recording deletion policy).

In the other hand, how can we encrypt the email back (again, with specific certificate) before sending it to the customer?
    For that part, I am exploring the email review feature but I didn't find out how it's activated, and even less not sure if we can do that via email flow instead of a human supervisor.

Regards,
    #Routing(ACD/IVR)

------------------------------
    Carlos Correia
    xseed-Consultoria e Sistemas

• 2.  RE: Email PKI encryption
    Best Answer

Posted 05-06-2021 14:05
    Hi Carlos,

Very interesting scenario. I'm not sure if GC have such feature.

But it is possible to implement custom script or GUI integration based on Angular/React.

For outbound conversation:
    1. Agent open script or GUI integration.
    2. Agent type message.