Genesys Cloud - Main

View Only

Discussion Thread View
Expand all | Collapse all

Is it possible to transfer a call back into the queue but with a different skill

• 1.  Is it possible to transfer a call back into the queue but with a different skill

Posted 03-13-2020 11:18
    We have one queue with multiple skills (Medical/Dental). Is it possible for an agent to transfer a call back into the queue but with a different skill? We just switched over to Genesys, so I'm still learning the system.
    #Ask Me Anything (AMA)
    #Routing(ACD/IVR)

------------------------------
    Vince Zeppa
    Advantage Health Centers of Detroit

• 2.  RE: Is it possible to transfer a call back into the queue but with a different skill

GENESYS
    Posted 03-13-2020 11:36

I think the transfer would have to be done to a DID which then selects an Inbound Call flow which assigns the appropriate skill and transfers to the queue.

Since the DID is configured in genesys Cloud, the call would stay internal without looping out to the carrier.

There are ways to use the Number Plan to take a shorter number (2,3,4 or whatever digits) and convert to the DID.

The Inbound Call Flow could be set up with prompts for the agent to choose the skill, in which case the agent would do a Consult transfer, make the selections, then complete that consult transfer once the call is routing/routed to the queue (which could mean the agent gets connected to another agent in the queue before completing the transfer, which should be fine).

George Ganahl GCP (Genesys Cloud), ICCE
    Principal Technology Consultant
    Genesys

• 3.  RE: Is it possible to transfer a call back into the queue but with a different skill

Posted 03-13-2020 15:29
    I'll try that work around. Thanks

Vince Zeppa

• 4.  RE: Is it possible to transfer a call back into the queue but with a different skill

GENESYS
    Posted 03-16-2020 14:42