PureConnect

View Only
Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  Soap Question

This message was posted by a user wishing to remain anonymous
    Posted 03-13-2014 23:41
    Hello Everyone, I am relatively new to handlers. I just took Ryan's class last week. His class was great. However, one thing that wasn't cover was SOAP. Can anyone point to a tutorial on how to get start with calling a web service from a handler? Thanks in advance, Cesar

• 2.  RE: Soap Question

Posted 12-23-2016 23:46
    I am also trying to figure out the best/right way to do a web services call from within a handler. If anyone has some instructions or samples, I'd greatly appreciate it! Thanks. Dmitry.

• 3.  RE: Soap Question

GENESYS
    Posted 12-24-2016 00:32
    2017 R2 now has REST tools...what type of web service do you need to query? SOAP, for sure? Interaction Attendant can send a query to a SOAP web service as well. I used to spend a whole day teaching SOAP (outbound and inbound) during Advanced Handlers class. If you let me know a bit more about what you are trying to accomplish, I can probably post some materials that would help.

• 4.  RE: Soap Question

Posted 12-25-2016 23:52