PureConnect

View Only

Discussion Thread View
Expand all | Collapse all

Can't load the item!

• 1.  Can't load the item!

Posted 04-03-2013 10:47
    Hello everybody! I am new in InIn Administration. Maybe my question is very simply, but I really don't know what to do with it. I have installed Dialer 4.0 on CIC server(ODS). And when I try to configure Interaction Dialer in IC Administrator I get this message: Can't load the item! I can't do any settings in Interaction Dialer. In what could be the problem? How can I resolve it? Thanks!

• 2.  RE: Can't load the item!

Posted 04-03-2013 16:24
    Dialer comes in 2 parts, the ODS and the CCS(Central Campaign Server). If you don't have a CCS server it will not work

• 3.  RE: Can't load the item!

Posted 04-03-2013 18:48
    Originally posted by TARDIS;27869
    Dialer comes in 2 parts, the ODS and the CCS(Central Campaign Server). If you don't have a CCS server it will not work
    I've just installed CCS server, but I don't know how can I start CCS services? Should I start RemocoServerU.exe? I am installing ODS now. During installation i can't connect to CCS server, because Interaction Center Services are not running. Thanks for reply!

• 4.  RE: Can't load the item!

Posted 04-03-2013 20:09
    For CIC 4.0 Dialer you need CIC 4.0SU2 installed before installing Dialer and you must have a dialer license and you will need a DB for the UDL linkage.

• 5.  RE: Can't load the item!

Posted 04-04-2013 13:32
    Originally posted by TARDIS;27876
    For CIC 4.0 Dialer you need CIC 4.0SU2 installed before installing Dialer and you must have a dialer license and you will need a DB for the UDL linkage.