PureConnect

View Only
Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  Licensing - Clear as Mud!

Posted 11-06-2020 13:51
    Hello,

We recently ran into an issue where we reached capacity on our ports and agents were not able to make outbound calls.  Previous to this incident, we had discussed allocating inbound and outbound call limits on our lines which we did not define when we ran into the port issue.  Every time I reach out Genesys it seems to create more confusion on how the licenses are used. For instance, a callback sitting in queue (in my mind and was confirmed and then not)should not use any ports until it is initiated.  I was recently told that it uses 1 port and then a second when the outbound call is made. The numbers for our licenses don't jive with that and I would really like some clarity on the situation.  
    *Please keep in mind I am fairly new to Genesys and every day is a new experience and learning opportunity.

I hoping some of our well versed community members can help clear this up.

We have 300 Basic Sessions, 225 Advance Sessions and 370 Media Sessions.

Here are the questions I would like to understand:
    • How are callbacks working / consuming licenses,
    • Are we running out of license capacity/or specifically outbound capacity if outbound is not defined or set to unlimited?
    • Can we put together a breakdown of our licenses and how they are consumed
    • Are we occupying 2 licenses for one call because or agents are working remote with their cellphones?
    • How did we (have we) gotten 700+ calls queued up if there aren't that many licenses
    • How does all this impact our stats?
    I really appreciate any input.  At some point I know we will need to purchase more Basic Sessions and create an alert when these reach a certain threshold.  With our response to COVID, we will not be working in the contact center any time some and really need to be better prepared.

thank you!
    #Outbound
    #Telephony

------------------------------