I'm sorry to put you to the trouble. I was being lazy and thought you would know off the top of your head. 😬
Original Message:
Sent: 10-01-2023 16:26
From: Anton Vroon
Subject: ACD Inbound Whisper Best Practice
Had me second guessing myself there for a second, and threw together a quick test with a data table with some output variable with an initial value.
But yes, if you have a data table, and some Found Output variable has an initial value set, but it goes down the not found path, that initial value is still kept.
My understanding, and someone from Genesys please correct me if I'm wrong here, is that all the initial values are set when the task/flow starts, so regardless of the path it goes down it is set and the Data Table variable are only set on the found path.
If it does go down the found path, and the table has an empty value, then yes that empty value is written to the output, so effectively cleared, just ensure your table also has default values instead of blanks...
------------------------------
Anton Vroon
Original Message:
Sent: 09-29-2023 10:58
From: Paul Simpson
Subject: ACD Inbound Whisper Best Practice
Hey, Anton!
I'm being lazy here, but this would save me from setting up a test and checking this.. Does this mean that if a Data Table lookup fails (Not Found) then the variables are not touched (i.e. retain their previous values)? I had always assumed (yeah, dangerous, I know) that they would have their existing values cleared.
Thanks!
------------------------------
Paul Simpson
Eventus Solutions Group
Original Message:
Sent: 09-28-2023 16:19
From: Anton Vroon
Subject: ACD Inbound Whisper Best Practice
This is what I would do.
One slight change/trick to avoid all the If IsNotSetOrEmpty checks, which I also use a lot, is to just set an initial value. That way if it is not set for any reason it will at least have a default value and you can reduce the amount of handling you have to do in the expressions.
------------------------------
Anton Vroon
Original Message:
Sent: 09-28-2023 13:36
From: Brian Jones
Subject: ACD Inbound Whisper Best Practice
@Pete Schroeder - Unless Anton has a different method, you would simply:
- Assign that TTS Whisper text field to a variable when you do your table lookup; for example, Flow.WhisperTTS
- Change your Set Whisper Audio node to an Expression and use the ToAudioTTS function to have the system play your TTS whisper instead of an audio file; for example, ToAudioTTS(Flow.WhisperTTS)
It's worth noting that we:
- Have a [Y/N] WhisperFlag field in our data table in the event we don't want a whisper at all for a particular table row. It's simply a IsNotSetOrEmpty(Flow.WhisperFlag) decision right before the Set Whisper Audio node.
- Capture the caller's language in our language menu and assign that to a variable so agents would know what language the caller speaks; for example, Flow.WhisperLanguageTTS
- Put a fail safe in just in case someone enabled the whisper flag, but forgot to put the TTS in the data table, or just wants a default whisper TTS to play.
So our Set Whisper Audio expression actually looks like this:
If(IsNotSetOrEmpty(Flow.WhisperTTS), ToAudioTTS(Flow.WhisperLanguageTTS)+ToAudioTTS("inbound call"), ToAudioTTS(Flow.WhisperLanguageTTS)+ToAudioTTS(Flow.WhisperTTS))
------------------------------
Brian T. Jones | Ascension | Senior Specialist - Technology
Original Message:
Sent: 09-28-2023 13:10
From: Pete Schroeder
Subject: ACD Inbound Whisper Best Practice
@Anton Vroon I am looking to do exactly what you described using a lookup to an Architect Data Table. BUT take it one step further, we use TTS for most all our prompts, so I would like to have the text string as a column and use that to populate "Set Whisper Audio" tool in architect.
Is this possible? If so could you provide some guidance on what the expression would be?
Thank You in advance for any input !
------------------------------
Pete Schroeder
HMC3 LLC
Senior Contact Center Engineer
pete.schroeder@hmcthree.com
Original Message:
Sent: 07-06-2023 18:26
From: Anton Vroon
Subject: ACD Inbound Whisper Best Practice
Blake's option is definitely the way to go.
Another option is to use a data table, With the called address as the key and the prompt name as another column and do the lookup that way, handy if there is a large number of items and you don't want to crowd the flow with too many branches, and then you can just use 1 set whisper action and use a variable.
------------------------------
Anton Vroon
Original Message:
Sent: 07-04-2023 21:11
From: Carron Klassen
Subject: ACD Inbound Whisper Best Practice
Hi all, Question on how you approach differing whispers.
ACD Inbound: 10 DID numbers that would end up flowing to the Same Call Flows, same queue. Half of them have their own individual whisper for that inbound call. AKA, DID/Whisper.
Is it better/cleaner to create a different call flow and overwrite the queue whisper for each? Is there a dynamic lookup approach I could look in to to keep the same Call Flow?
I am trying to keep it as simple as possible to a large build, but also learning best practices to make it clean and effecient.
Thanks in Advance!
#Routing(ACD/IVR)
------------------------------
Carron Klassen
Concentrix Solutions Corporation
------------------------------