Hi Narasimha,
From what I can see, setting a user's status to deleted can be performed with Directory > User > Edit (or Directory > User > All), which may explain the behaviour you're seeing.
However, I couldn't find clear documentation explaining the specific purpose of Directory > User > Delete or how it differs from Edit in this scenario.
So I think the question is still valid - if Edit allows the user's status to be changed to deleted, what exactly is Directory > User > Delete intended to control?
It would be great if someone from Genesys could clarify the intended behaviour of these two permissions.
Hope this helps!
------------------------------
Phaneendra
Technical Solutions Consultant
------------------------------