Genesys Cloud - Main

View Only

Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  Queue Disconnecting - Need to Route Back to Original Queue

Posted 01-09-2023 12:45
    I am a new admin and still learning, so please pardon my limited knowledge.

Our call center receives all calls to one main queue. From here, agents transfer to other queues. Simple enough. However, we had an issue where one of those secondary queues was understaffed, and the only agent went into an "Inactive Status" after missing an interaction. Instead of those calls routing back to the main queue, the calls were disconnected almost instantly in the secondary queue. And now, I am having trouble finding where I need to check the flow or settings on this. 

Because the secondary queue is not an in-bound queue, there is not a dedicated flow in Architect. The closest thing I have found to why this may occur is the "Event Handling" feature (which is set to disconnect on all flows). Mainly, I'm looking for someone to either validate that this issue could be resolved changing the "Event Handling" or point me in the right direction.

Thanks!
    #ArchitectureandDesign
    #Telephony

------------------------------
    Katee Ice
    Focus on the Family

• 2.  RE: Queue Disconnecting - Need to Route Back to Original Queue

Top 25 Contributor
    Posted 01-09-2023 17:13
    In your second Queue setup, under the voice tab, Check what the default In Q flow is eg

If this is blank it is using the Default In Q flow. 

So then go to architect and have a look at what that flow is doing, and from there do any In Q flow routing you require.

Sounds like staff are blind transferring calls to the other queue, staff could check the availability on the queue beforehand, or do consult transfers to handshake the call to make sure there is someone there first.