A place to ask questions, connect with others, and stay in the know
We have two AD groups - CREW and PILOT. We also have the same groups replicated in Genesys Cloud for SCIM provisioning.
Normally, on a single group, when an AD user is removed from that group they get marked as inactive in Genesys.
Can you please tell me what the expected behaviour is under these scenarios:
1 - AD users in BOTH groups (CREW and PILOT) and is then removed from one of those in AD but remains in the other group in AD
2 - AD user is in CREW group, is then removed from that in AD and added to PILOT in AD
3 - User is removed from both AD groups, and marked as deleted manually (or via subsequent SCIM update) in Genesys Cloud but then subsequently added back to one of those groups.
Check out the Genesys Knowledge Network - your all-in-one access point for Genesys resources
Every year, Genesys® orchestrates more than 70 billion remarkable customer experiences for organizations in more than 100 countries. Through the power of our cloud, digital and AI technologies, organizations can realize Experience as a Service℠, our vision for empathetic customer experiences at scale. With Genesys, organizations have the power to deliver proactive, predictive, and hyper personalized experiences to deepen their customer connection across every marketing, sales, and service moment on any channel, while also improving employee productivity and engagement. By transforming back-office technology to a modern revenue velocity engine Genesys enables true intimacy at scale to foster customer trust and loyalty.