Genesys Cloud - Beta HQ

View Only

Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  Callback Automation

Posted 10-20-2023 12:12

Hello,

I am new to the Beta environment, and beta testing for callback automation is our first experience as beta testers.

I am running into some issues with the callback automation feature and I am not sure where to turn to report issues.  We are not hearing a short audible alert on incoming callbacks and for 2 of my test queues, the auto dial feature is not working, and auto disconnect is working off and on. This issue started today.

We are testing this live with two of our other queues and they are seeing issue with the auto dial and absence of the short audible alert. The audible alert statement is found in a link references the Ideas Lab for the callback automation Auto answer incoming interactions - Genesys Cloud Resource Center.

If this does not apply to this feature then referencing this link is misleading. 

Any assistance is appreciated!

Thank you,

Tina

Genesys Cloud Resource Center remove preview
    Auto answer incoming interactions - Genesys Cloud Resource Center
    Enable the auto-answer option to connect the interactions to the agents automatically.... [More]
    View this on Genesys Cloud Resource Center >

#Unsure/Other

------------------------------
    Tina Yocum
    Nxstage Medical, Inc.

• 2.  RE: Callback Automation

GENESYS
    Posted 10-23-2023 15:26
    Edited by Sabyasachi Pradhan 10-24-2023 10:09

Hi Tina, 

As part of the beta I have an email id which we weren't able to add to the beta private group since its not a member of the community. The beta private group is where we discuss feedback, issues, etc. Let me try adding the profile you currently are using to the beta group.