Genesys Cloud - Main

View Only

Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  How to get variables (participant data) from Website -> to Widget -> to Flow -> to Message

Posted 03-26-2024 11:02

Hi all! Beginner here!

After a lot of research, I found a lot of information on how to pass variables from the website to the chatbot flow, but I didn't find any examples of how to do it from start to finish and how to use these variables in the chatbot flow.

What I want to do:
    1 - Collect a variable provided by the website (name)
    2 - Call that variable and its value in the chatbot flow 
    3 - Present the value of this variable in a message to the user.

I think point 1 is complete as shown in the attached image:

step_1

My problem is how to call these variables within the chatbot flow and then present these values to the user in the form of a message:

step_2_3

Can anyone help me complete the missing steps?

Thank you in advance!

#ConversationalAI(Bots,AgentAssist,etc.)

------------------------------
    Rui Tomás
    Teleperformance Portugal S.A.

• 2.  RE: How to get variables (participant data) from Website -> to Widget -> to Flow -> to Message

Posted 03-26-2024 12:27

Hi Rui, 

From the image 1, in the snippet, you are sending a variable named "name" with value "tomas"

if you need to retrieve this value in Architect, you use the Get participant Data step. your Image 2.

in box Attribute name, you enter the name of the participant data variable, in your case "name" (if it is litteral enter without quotes, if it is expression enter with quotes)

in the box, Variable to assign 1. You enter the name of the variable you want to use.  example State.customerNamer

Now, if you don't have "Get Participant Data" in bot or DX bot flows.

1. you need to use a Inbond Mesage flow.  here you do have the Get Partipant data.