Genesys Cloud - Main

View Only

Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  Inbound Call Flow

Posted 10 days ago

Hey guys, 

I'm very new to Genesys Architect. I've sat the Genesys Beyond Architect training course, but the course very, very 'light'. 

I'm attempting to configure a very simple inbound call flow. Option 1 - Go to Queue A. Option 2 - Go to Queue B. Option 3 - Go to another flow. 

Option 3 - is not an issue. 

Option 1 and 2. I've configured tasks to transfer the calls to the relevant ACD queue. These work fine if there is an agent present to answer the call. If there is not an agent present, the caller sits in a queue / on hold without cut off or routing to a voice mail. If there is no agent present, I'd like the call to be routed to a voicemail for the queue (if this is possible). I've had 'a bash at this' but I'm a million miles away I'd wager...

Also, how do I attach an 'Operating Schedule' to my flow? 

Any assistance with this hugely appreciated. 

#Routing(ACD/IVR)

------------------------------
    Matthew Tipler
    News Team Group

• 2.  RE: Inbound Call Flow

Top 25 Contributor
    Posted 10 days ago

Hi Matthew

If there is not an agent present, the caller sits in a queue / on hold without cut off or routing to a voice mail. If there is no agent present, I'd like the call to be routed to a voicemail for the queue 

You can achieve this this by using Genesys Cloud Data Actions - "Get On Queue Agent Counts" data action.

Sergey Dzyuba
    Individual Only Contact Account

• 3.  RE: Inbound Call Flow

Top 25 Contributor
    Posted 10 days ago

Another option is to set "Play for duration" time in "Hold Music" tool inside Architect -> In-Queue Call Flow and add "Transfer to Voicemail" as the continue path in this flow.

Sergey Dzyuba

• 4.  RE: Inbound Call Flow

Posted 9 days ago

Hey Sergey,

Thanks for the recommendation! I've created an in-queue flow that transfers to VM after X amount of time.