We can see this in the dev tools console every time we toggle the preference:
- Saving local settings to server
- Settings saved successfully
We have established that:
- The preference change generates a save operation.
- The save operation succeeds.
- The preference survives logoff/logon and browser restarts.
- The preference is lost only when browser data is cleared (or the web profile is deleted/recreated).
- The behaviour is reproducible.
We don't think a HAR will serve a use in this case. We guess that the preference is stored both locally and server-side? On startup, Genesys seems to expect some sort of local storage object to exist. When the browser data is wiped (or a new web profile is used), that local object is gone and Genesys appears to treat the absence of that object as "deselected" or "default". You can replicate this by using an Incognito or InPrivate tab.
Not sure where to go from here. Thoughts?
------------------------------
Kevin Jones
------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-30-2026 16:49
From: Jason Kleitz
Subject: Last Queue Used not persisting
Hello Kevin,
I don't believe that those user settings should be affected by clearing the browser cache; it should persist as a user preference. You may want to gather some console and network logs and have Product Support look into that issue with you. If you do open a case with Product Support, please let me know what your case number is so that I can monitor the issue internally.
------------------------------
Jason Kleitz
Online Community Manager/Moderator
------------------------------