Hi Gina,
you can find a list of most of the common configuration limits within Workforce Management here:
Workforce Management Supported Configuration
Deleting Work Plans that are no longer users shouldn't cause any issues. We retain the information required for historical reporting and schedules so you keep an accurate record of what happened.
Going forward we then use the current/remaining Work Plans for future schedules, if there is a potential problem when deleting a Work Plan you are provided with a warning so you know what to address or what the impact will be.
Paul
------------------------------
Paul Wood
Product Manager for Genesys Cloud Workforce Management
------------------------------