PureConnect

View Only

Discussion Thread View
Expand all | Collapse all

Automatically Activating\disactivating users base on specific skill level from a Workgroup

• 1.  Automatically Activating\disactivating users base on specific skill level from a Workgroup

Posted 04-16-2018 22:03

Dear Community,

I am new with PureConnect and I am trying to understand the options available compare to those available in Pure Engaged platform. In Pure Engaged platform, from time to time there are requirements to overflow  ( I guess they call it bullseye routing here at PureConnect) based on statistics for other queues. for example the requirement for Customer service queue may be to target Sales agents as well after 60 second of waiting in queue but only if there are more than 2 available agents in  Sales. I know you can have a custom ACD with custom handlers with bullseye routing that reduce the skill level and you can program it to only reduce it only when the statistic conditions are true. But you have to constantly check the condition and keep on reducing or increasing the skill level base on the stats. This is not very dynamic. I was thinking I can use some thing automated like add a alarm for the statistic in question and set a trigger alarm to initiate a custom handler. In this new handler I use the lookup list extended to look up all the available agent with skill level of 5  and then use workgroup agent activate \deactivate for the agents in the list.

do you guys see any issue with this process? Has anyone done anything like this or perhaps there is a custom handler that already does this?

Do you see any pros or cons for this method?

------------------------------
    Kamyar Yazdani
    Aria Solutions

• 2.  RE: Automatically Activating\disactivating users base on specific skill level from a Workgroup

Posted 04-17-2018 08:17