A place to ask questions, connect with others, and stay in the know
Call Centre staff generally have a high turnover and we notice that when a users leaves we, by default disable the account just in case they come back part time.
However when we delete the account it doesn't appear to go through the Queues and remove them from the members list.
Would be good if there was some automated housekeeping function to do this
...unless we are missing something.
feedback greatly received.
Agreed Lee, we have the same issue i also notice that if you have directory contact groups and these same staff are in those groups the same thing happens. You have to manually delete the user which calls for housekeeping every month.
We do remove agents from queue membership when users are deleted. It's possible that there is a bug preventing this from working. Are you saying that they are not removed when you disable the account, or when you actually delete it?
Check out the Genesys Knowledge Network - your all-in-one access point for Genesys resources
Every year, Genesys® orchestrates more than 70 billion remarkable customer experiences for organizations in more than 100 countries. Through the power of our cloud, digital and AI technologies, organizations can realize Experience as a Service℠, our vision for empathetic customer experiences at scale. With Genesys, organizations have the power to deliver proactive, predictive, and hyper personalized experiences to deepen their customer connection across every marketing, sales, and service moment on any channel, while also improving employee productivity and engagement. By transforming back-office technology to a modern revenue velocity engine Genesys enables true intimacy at scale to foster customer trust and loyalty.