Genesys Cloud CX

 View Only
Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  Secure Pause timer removed recently?

    Posted 01-27-2022 10:07

    My agents are complaining that the recent (Jan 19th) update to the agent interaction UI (we use the desktop app) has removed the timer that was displaying the elapsed time in secure pause mode. I have opened a case with support, but they don't seem to understand the issue.

    Is this a bug or was it removed intentionally, and is there a way to get it back?

    Thanks,


    #Omni-ChannelDesktop/UserInterface

    ------------------------------
    Sven Schiller
    Kognitiv
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Secure Pause timer removed recently?

    GENESYS
    Posted 01-27-2022 12:00
    Hi Sven,

    It was removed intentionally.  What role does knowing secure pause elapsed time play in your business operation?

    ------------------------------
    Rick Phung
    Genesys - Employees
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: Secure Pause timer removed recently?

    Posted 01-27-2022 14:03
    We noticed the same,
    We created a custom action that turns on the secure pause and turns it off after 1 minute so our agents don't forget to turn it back on.
    The timer allowed the agents to see how much time is remaining on the pause.

    ------------------------------
    David Moschioni
    Individual Only Contact Account
    ------------------------------



  • 4.  RE: Secure Pause timer removed recently?

    Posted 01-27-2022 19:12
    One case I see is to allow agent visibility to the time left so they are not surprised when the recording resumes.  It was a convenient way to ensure compliance

    ------------------------------
    Robert Wakefield-Carl
    Avtex Solutions, LLC
    Contact Center Innovation Architect
    robertwc@avtex.com
    https://www.Avtex.com
    https://RobertWC.Blogspot.com
    ------------------------------



  • 5.  RE: Secure Pause timer removed recently?

    Posted 01-28-2022 09:34
    Edited by Sven Schiller 01-28-2022 09:34
    @Ricky Phung Thanks. I think it was just a better way to see that the secure pause was still active. A second timer is more visible than a lock that turns red. Probably just takes getting used to.

    Automatic return to recording is a good idea, but might be too rigid for us.

    More serious seems to be that the information provided in call transfers has changed significantly. A transfer to an ACD used to show information indicating that it was transferred internally. Basically, the agents used to be able to see who it was transferred from in the box below. Vice versa when they transferred a call out to a queue, they could see the agent it connects with rather than just the queue. Now it looks like a new call.
    Transfers no longer show the origin
    Are there detailed notes what all has changed in the new screens, possibly a comparison old -> new? This would have been useful to give our staff some advance warning.


    ------------------------------
    Sven Schiller
    Kognitiv
    ------------------------------