A place to ask questions, connect with others, and stay in the know
We currently use PureCloud for salesforce and have found that the setting selected within the tool on the salesforce page that prompt for a queue to call on behalf of will often reset (see image)
This causes issues with outbound calls not being made as part of a queue resulting in no wrap-up code being applied.
Has anyone else experienced this and have a solution or work-around?
That setting is controlled by the browser's local storage. If local storage is cleared, then the preference would be removed and would need to be reset.
Additionally, if this were a shared workstation there would be the possibility that this preference could be overwritten by a second user on the machine.
If you find that neither of these scenarios are the cause of this preference being reset, then I would recommend bringing this issue up with PureCloud support as that wouldn't be expected behavior.
Thanks for your answer Richard.
Considering so many of the settings for Salesforce agents are kept in PureCloud would it not be more prudent to keep these settings there as well so there is no change in experience for the agents as they move desks.
Check out the Genesys Knowledge Network - your all-in-one access point for Genesys resources
Genesys empowers more than 7,500 organizations in over 100 countries to improve loyalty and business outcomes by creating the best experiences for customers and employees. Through Genesys Cloud, the #1 AI-powered experience orchestration platform, Genesys delivers the future of CX to organizations of all sizes so they can provide empathetic, personalized experience at scale. As the trusted, all-in-one platform born in the cloud, Genesys Cloud accelerates growth for organizations by enabling them to differentiate with the right customer experience at the right time, while driving stronger workforce engagement, efficiency and operational improvements.