Genesys Cloud - Main

View Only

Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  How to Set specific Users, to set as unable to Call IDD (international) numbers

Posted 04-05-2022 12:59
    Edited by Roddy Bernasor 04-06-2022 01:11
    Hi Community,

i'm new in this Genesys Cloud solution, but with on-premise UC solution experience (Avaya).
    How to you set a specific users to not able to call IDD or international numbers ? im unable to get my head around this settings in Genesys Cloud

#features #Basicfeaturesandfunctionality

Thanks
    #Telephony

------------------------------
    Roddy Ryan Bernasor
    AGC Networks
    ​​

• 2.  RE: How to Set specific Users, to set as unable to Call IDD (international) numbers

Posted 04-08-2022 01:07
    Hi Guys,

any comments on this ? thanks

#features #Basicfeaturesandfunctionality

Roddy Ryan Bernasor
    AGC Networks

• 3.  RE: How to Set specific Users, to set as unable to Call IDD (international) numbers

Posted 04-08-2022 01:17
    Hi Roddy

Probably one way is to put the phones for those users into a specific site that doesn't include a number plan for International calling.

Vaun McCarthy

• 4.  RE: How to Set specific Users, to set as unable to Call IDD (international) numbers

Posted 04-17-2022 21:09
    Hi Vaun,

Thanks for this idea...

Im new to Genesys , but have i Avaya Exp.
    Question if you dont mine.
    In the Edge you assigned a Site...  what is the propose on that ? 
    so if a create a Site, sample Site01 then assigned that site to Edge01 does this mean for Site 01 you can only see the External Trunks associated with Edge01 ???

Best Regards,
    Ryan

Roddy Ryan Bernasor
    AGC Networks

• 5.  RE: How to Set specific Users, to set as unable to Call IDD (international) numbers

Posted 04-17-2022 21:10
    Hi Vaun,

Thanks for this idea...

Im new to Genesys , but have i Avaya Exp.
    Question if you dont mine.
    In the Edge you assigned a Site...  what is the propose on that ?