Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

Discussion Thread View
Expand all | Collapse all

Purging Deleted People

  • 1.  Purging Deleted People

    GCAP Member
    Posted 06-28-2019 18:54
    Good Afternoon!  Is there any way that we can purge deleted people within PureCloud?  We are having issues when people are rehired & being set up in WFM,  so if there was a way we could technically purge the deleted users,  we probably wouldn't run into the issue the system is seeing.

    Basically, there is a table somewhere retaining the WFM data on the agent & schedules will not pop up with notices for breaks etc because of it.

    thanks!
    #Security

    ------------------------------
    [Erin] [Neufeld]
    [Business Systems Analyst]
    [Kal Tire]
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Purging Deleted People

    Top 25 Contributor
    Posted 3 days ago
    Hi Erin, what did you find out on this topic?

    ------------------------------
    Vaun McCarthy
    NTT New Zealand Limited
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: Purging Deleted People

    GENESYS
    Posted 2 days ago
    You will have to open a case with Customer Care to permanently delete users. That capability is not available to customers/partners.

    ------------------------------
    George Ganahl GCP (Genesys Cloud), ICCE
    Principal Technology Consultant
    Genesys
    ------------------------------