A place to ask questions, connect with others, and stay in the know
One of our clients will soon be downgrading their subscription.
They will be transitioning from GCX2 + WEM Add-on configuration to GCX1 + Digital Add-on.
Can you please provide me with information on how this transition will be carried out technically?
Will the permissions associated with their old subscription be removed? Or do we need to remove them from user profiles?
Thank your for your answer.
When the licenses are downgraded, all permissions from roles that are not available will be removed from roles. Any features that users had in the advanced licenses will no longer be available. You will be billed or any of the higher licenses for that billing period. I suggest you watch this as you might get a bill for the previous and for the new if you don't do it on the day of renewal. I doubt that will happen so be ready to request a credit.
Check out the Genesys Knowledge Network - your all-in-one access point for Genesys resources
Every year, Genesys® orchestrates more than 70 billion remarkable customer experiences for organizations in more than 100 countries. Through the power of our cloud, digital and AI technologies, organizations can realize Experience as a Service℠, our vision for empathetic customer experiences at scale. With Genesys, organizations have the power to deliver proactive, predictive, and hyper personalized experiences to deepen their customer connection across every marketing, sales, and service moment on any channel, while also improving employee productivity and engagement. By transforming back-office technology to a modern revenue velocity engine Genesys enables true intimacy at scale to foster customer trust and loyalty.