Original Message:
Sent: 05-07-2024 16:36
From: Anton Vroon
Subject: set priority consult transfer
You can also use PATCH /api/v2/routing/conversations/{conversationId} to set and check the priority, sending an empty body from memory will change nothing but the response will have the current priority.
But also yes the UI doesn't update priority displayed if updated InQueue yet.
One way you can get around identifying internal transfer vs new call to queue when updating InQueue priority is, using skills. So every inbound call we set a skill, even if it is a 1 skill to 1 queue scenario, That way on transfer there is no skill, so In Queue we check is there a skill assigned, if no, then its internal transfer so boost priority.
The other way you could this not yet mentioned, is dummy internal DDIs. And staff press a button to transfer to that DDI, they can all point to the same flow, in which you can then do a check dialed number to figure out where it is going and hence what priority to set.
Or as mentioned set output / set participant data in the agent script that you can lookup on transfer to flow/queue.
Just wanted to provide a few other options.
------------------------------
Anton Vroon
Original Message:
Sent: 05-07-2024 06:14
From: Vineet Kakroo
Subject: set priority consult transfer
Well yes it does not seem to reflect on there for some reason. Maybe needs a ticket to Genesys.
What you need to do is to check the api/v2/conversations/{conversationId} API in https://developer.genesys.cloud/devapps/api-explorer-standalone and use the conversationId to execute this API. Then check the participant for the specific transfer queue and its priority.
It shoud look something like;

------------------------------
Vineet Kakroo
FIL Fund Services (Bermuda) Limited
Original Message:
Sent: 05-07-2024 06:03
From: Nuttapong Limadisai
Subject: set priority consult transfer
@Vineet Kakroo
Can't check from here? priority here is only what passes from flow?
If you want to check What should I do?

------------------------------
Nuttapong Limadisai
Beryl 8 Plus Public Company Limited
Original Message:
Sent: 05-07-2024 05:55
From: Vineet Kakroo
Subject: set priority consult transfer
Where are you checking the priority after setting the priority inside the inqueue flow ?
I think you may need to check this inside the developer centre where you can run the conversation API and check the specific participant where the new priority has been set.
------------------------------
Vineet Kakroo
FIL Fund Services (Bermuda) Limited
Original Message:
Sent: 05-07-2024 05:18
From: Nuttapong Limadisai
Subject: set priority consult transfer
@Vineet Kakroo
I've tried following the instructions. The result is still the same, priority in queue = 0.


------------------------------
Nuttapong Limadisai
Beryl 8 Plus Public Company Limited
Original Message:
Sent: 05-07-2024 05:10
From: Vineet Kakroo
Subject: set priority consult transfer
Yes all good, except check step-16 in the in-queue flow where you will need to use "Call.CurrentQueue.name"
------------------------------
Vineet Kakroo
FIL Fund Services (Bermuda) Limited
Original Message:
Sent: 05-07-2024 04:55
From: Nuttapong Limadisai
Subject: set priority consult transfer
@Vineet Kakroo
Not sure if the config is correct or not. Please help advise.


------------------------------
Nuttapong Limadisai
Beryl 8 Plus Public Company Limited
Original Message:
Sent: 05-07-2024 03:28
From: Vineet Kakroo
Subject: set priority consult transfer
Hi Nuttapong,
This is exactly how we have setup ours.
Some additional steps. We only have one "transfer" specific in-queue flow. In this flow, what we have done is to check the current queue name, and if that queue name contains word "Transfer" in it, we query a datatable that has the applicable priority for transferred calls for the specific "Transfer" queue. If found in the datatable we set the priority of that call with the value from the datatable, otherwise if not found or a the in-queue flow is used for a different queue, then the process does not change the priority.
Another important information is that if you set the value of priority to be say 100, 500, which are small numbers, it hardly makes a difference, so we ended up using priority of above 10000 where we can see the impact of it.
Regards
------------------------------
Vineet Kakroo
FIL Fund Services (Bermuda) Limited
Original Message:
Sent: 05-02-2024 10:31
From: Nuttapong Limadisai
Subject: set priority consult transfer
Hi Christoph
If you press Consult to queue and set In-queue flow as follows, will it help with priority or not?


------------------------------
Nuttapong Limadisai
Beryl 8 Plus Public Company Limited
Original Message:
Sent: 04-19-2024 02:32
From: Christoph Domaschke
Subject: set priority consult transfer
Hi Nuttapong,
if you want to avoid 10 copys of the flow, than you need to find a way to "send" variables to that flow. One possibility would be 10 "consult-buttons" (1 for each queue), that write the desired queue into the participant data of the call and read that information out in the flow. You could also work with 10 different DIDs, that the agents use for transfer, that are leading to that flow.
Best
Christoph
------------------------------
Christoph Domaschke
CRONBANK AG
Original Message:
Sent: 04-18-2024 21:19
From: Nuttapong Limadisai
Subject: set priority consult transfer
Hi @Paul Simpson
I have 10 queues to transfer, so I have to create 10 flows, 1 flow per 1 queue?
------------------------------
Nuttapong Limadisai
Beryl 8 Plus Public Company Limited
Original Message:
Sent: 04-18-2024 14:07
From: Paul Simpson
Subject: set priority consult transfer
You would have to transfer to an Inbound Flow and then set the priority there when you place the call into the Queue.
HTH
------------------------------
Paul Simpson
Views expressed are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my employer.
Original Message:
Sent: 04-18-2024 06:46
From: Nuttapong Limadisai
Subject: set priority consult transfer
After answering the call, in the case where the consult line goes to queue, the line that consults goes to priority = 0.
Is there a way to increase the priority of the consult?
If so, where should I go to fix it?
#ArchitectureandDesign
#Implementation
#Integrations
#Telephony
------------------------------
Nuttapong Limadisai
Beryl 8 Plus Public Company Limited
------------------------------