Genesys Cloud - Main

 View Only

Discussion Thread View
  • 1.  WFM: Behaviour in WFM when an Agent is deleted

    Posted 02-29-2024 07:45
     
    Hi everyone!
     
    Does anyone know what the behavior is at WFM level for an Agent who has left the organization and after a few months or a certain period of time, he returns to work and is added to the organization again?
     
    When an Agent is deleted from Genesys Cloud at the Schedule level for example, it appears as 'deleted' and the schedules with which it has been associated can be viewed historically.
    Now, if this Agent after a period o time is added again, will it inherit other objects/entities (whether work plans, time off request, and so on) that were linked to it at a given time? or is it necessary to configure form zero?
     
    Thank you very much in advance.
    Regards

    #SystemAdministration

    ------------------------------
    Laura Cepeda
    Indra Sistemas S.A.
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: WFM: Behaviour in WFM when an Agent is deleted

    Posted 03-08-2024 22:09

    As you have discovered, there is a difference between inactive/disabled and deleted.  

    Upon deletion, they move to the Home division, so you have to move them to any divisions there were in previously.  The only way to permanently delete a user is through GDPR API.  All information for the deleted user are still kept in the data lake.  

    Inactive users are all the same, but they can still log in after being made active.  

    With these assumptions, I would guess that all the WFM configurations are also kept and restored when you add the user back in.  I found no way to reuse a user with the same email address as a completely new user.  



    ------------------------------
    Robert Wakefield-Carl
    ttec Digital
    Sr. Director - Innovation Architects
    Robert.WC@ttecdigital.com
    https://www.ttecDigital.com
    https://RobertWC.Blogspot.com
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: WFM: Behaviour in WFM when an Agent is deleted

    Posted 03-13-2024 17:13

    Thanks Robert for your response.  We have been able to test the scenario of deletion and subsequent activation/restore of the same user and we have verified the behavior and what WFM objects and information are linked to the user after deleting it.  Only the user's schedule history remains, but the rest of the WFM historical information is lost.

    Regards.



    ------------------------------
    Laura Cepeda
    Indra Sistemas S.A.
    ------------------------------



Need Help finding something?

Check out the Genesys Knowledge Network - your all-in-one access point for Genesys resources