A place to ask questions, connect with others, and stay in the know
One of our clients will soon be downgrading their subscription.
They will be transitioning from GCX2 + WEM Add-on configuration to GCX1 + Digital Add-on.
Can you please provide me with information on how this transition will be carried out technically?
Will the permissions associated with their old subscription be removed? Or do we need to remove them from user profiles?
Thank your for your answer.
When the licenses are downgraded, all permissions from roles that are not available will be removed from roles. Any features that users had in the advanced licenses will no longer be available. You will be billed or any of the higher licenses for that billing period. I suggest you watch this as you might get a bill for the previous and for the new if you don't do it on the day of renewal. I doubt that will happen so be ready to request a credit.
Check out the Genesys Knowledge Network - your all-in-one access point for Genesys resources
Genesys empowers more than 7,500 organizations in over 100 countries to improve loyalty and business outcomes by creating the best experiences for customers and employees. Through Genesys Cloud, the #1 AI-powered experience orchestration platform, Genesys delivers the future of CX to organizations of all sizes so they can provide empathetic, personalized experience at scale. As the trusted, all-in-one platform born in the cloud, Genesys Cloud accelerates growth for organizations by enabling them to differentiate with the right customer experience at the right time, while driving stronger workforce engagement, efficiency and operational improvements.